I just wrote those words on my cyber-pal Mel’s blog and couldn’t resist posting them. We of the Perfection Hater’s League want to state here and now that anyone reading this who has ever chastised themselves for screwing up and/or not being good enough, needs to stand in front of a mirror and keep repeating these words:

Boring perfection has no juice to it!

Boring perfection has no juice to it!

Boring perfection has no juice to it!

And now I hope you’ll join me in doing something perfectly silly. Hmm…where did I put that hand puppet? Oh..there he is. I think he needs to help us sing The Lonely Goatherd song from The Sound of Music. What’s imperfect about that you may ask? Hah! You haven’t heard us sing. And don’t get me started on our dancing!

Ready? Here we go:

Aaaah! I needed that. And so did my puppet. He hasn’t danced in weeks. Kind of hard when you’re a hand puppet, you know. Lay ee odl lay ee odl-oo!